Digitalization in the Plant Engineering Sector - LINGL4.0

Nov. 2018

Keywords such as “Industry 4.0“ or “Digitalization“ are frequently used in today’s society and in the media.

But what do these terms mean to us, the company Lingl, in the broadest sense?

The opportunity of digitalization for us is to call into question and analyze the traditional knowledge as well as to optimize it together with our customers for the purpose of achieving a sustainable competitive edge.

While doing this, Lingl not only acts as a plant engineering company but also as a strategic partner from consultancy and planning to the complete implementation of individual tasks.

Following the guiding principle “with tradition and innovation to smart production“ it is our declared objective to accompany our customers on their way to their “Smart Factory”.

Figure 1: Steps towards Smart Factory

 

Adaptability, efficient use of resources and the melting of information, communication, automation and production technologies constitute the vital core of an intelligent, future-oriented production.

So in view of the complexity resulting from that it is our aim to make it manageable by networked and transparent production processes. Based on a smooth networking of all components, a consistent flow of information about the whole plant is achieved.

Intuitive operation via modern HMI systems allows to familiarize very quickly with the possibilities of computer-aided diagnosis for error identification. Consequently, the technical availability of the plant is increased and the machinery downtimes are reduced.

Adaptive user interfaces, production data acquisition and the virtual image of the machine in real time (digital twin) can be viewed at a central point, thus ensuring a consistent production overview.

Cloud-based storage systems enable an evaluation of the acquired data from a remote location, a consistent condition monitoring and thereby an analysis of the processes with regard to energy & production, in order to optimize both the quality and the quantity.

There is no general approach to the fourth industrial revolution. This trend rather describes a philosophy to use the digital revolution for the benefit of the own company and to build on existing strengths.

So let us define these approaches and implement them in your projects, in order to shape a successful future together with you.

 

 

„Let us start to produce smart“

Digitalisierung im Anlagenbau - Lingl 4.0

Nov. 2018

Schlagwörter wie Industrie 4.0 oder Digitalisierung sind in unserer heutigen Gesellschaft und der dazugehörigen Berichterstattung ein fester Bestandteil geworden.

Doch was verstehen wir als Firma Lingl unter diesen weitläufigen Begriffen?

Die Chance der Digitalisierung besteht für uns darin, Althergebrachtes infrage zu stellen, zu analysieren und mit unseren Kunden zusammen zu einem nachhaltigen Wettbewerbsvorteil zu optimieren.

Wir als Firma Lingl fungieren hierbei nicht nur als Anlagenbauer, sondern als strategischer Partner von der Beratung über Konzeption bis hin zur kompletten Umsetzung individueller Aufgabenstellungen.

Gemäß dem Leitsatz „Mit Tradition und Innovation zur smarten Produktion“ ist es unser erklärtes Ziel, Sie als Kunden auf dem Weg hin zur Smart Factory zu begleiten.

Abb.1: Schritte zur Smart Factory

 

 

Wandlungsfähigkeit, Ressourceneffizienz und das Zusammenschmelzen von Informations-, Kommunikations-, Automatisierungs-, und Produktionstechnologien stellen den essentiellen Kern einer intelligenten, zukunftsfähigen Produktion dar.

Unser Bestreben ist es, die daraus resultierende Komplexität durch vernetzte und transparente Produktionsprozesse beherrschbar zu machen. Auf der Basis einer nahtlosen Vernetzung aller Komponenten wird ein durchgehender Informationsfluss über die gesamte Werksanlage erreicht.

Intuitive Bedienung über modernste HMI-Systeme ermöglicht verkürzte Einarbeitungszeiten und computergestützte Diagnosemöglichkeiten zur Störungslokalisierung. Somit wird die technische Verfügbarkeit der Anlage erhöht und Maschinenstillstände reduziert.

Adaptive Bedienoberflächen, Produktionsdatenerfassung und das virtuelle Abbild der Maschine in Echtzeit (digitaler Zwilling) können an einem zentralen Punkt eingesehen werden und gewähren dadurch eine permanente Produktionsübersicht.

Cloudbasierte Speichersysteme bieten die Möglichkeit einer ortsunabhängigen Auswertung der erfassten Daten, eines permanenten Condition Monitoring (Zustandsüberwachung) und einer daraus resultierenden Analyse der Prozesse hinsichtlich Energie & Produktion mit dem Ziel der qualitativen und quantitativen Optimierung.

Es gibt keinen allgemeingültigen Ansatz zur vierten industriellen Revolution, vielmehr beschreibt dieser Trend eine Philosophie, den digitalen Wandel für den eigenen Firmenerfolg zu nutzen und die eigenen Stärken auszubauen.

Lassen Sie uns deshalb diese Ansätze miteinander definieren und in Ihren Projekten umsetzen, um eine erfolgreiche Zukunft gemeinsam zu gestalten.

 

„Let us start to produce smart“